

The Photographic Alliance of Great Britain

EXECUTIVE APPOINTMENTS

Elected Officers of the Alliance

 President: Daphne Hanson president@thepagb.org.uk

• Vice-President: David Gibbins

 Treasurer: Peter Young treasurer@thepagb.org.uk

 Secretary: Adrian Lines secretary@thepagb.org.uk

Elected Executive Member

FIAP Liaison Officer: Howard Tate

(*) in the Table refers to an appointment held ex-officio by one of the above so long as they hold that office.

(‡) in the Table refers to an appointment of an individual who is not a member of the Executive.

Role	Chair / Officer	Members
2.1 Finance treasurer@thepagb.org.uk	Peter Young (*)	Daphne Hanson (*), David Gibbins (*), Mark Buckley-Sharp, Gordon Jenkins, Adrian Lines Alan Lomakin (Sponsorship)
2.2 Sponsorship & Publicity sponsorship@thepagb.org.uk	Alan Lomakin	Rod Wheelans, Gordon Jenkins, Carol Cheetham
2.2a TPS Exhibition		Roger Parry (Future liaison), Gordon Jenkins (Stand manager), Alan Lomakin (Publicity), Rod Wheelans (APM advice) Howard Tate
2.3 Insurance insurance@thepagb.org.uk	Colin Williams	
3.1 Standards & Governance	Mark Buckley-Sharp	Daphne Hanson (*), David Gibbins (*), Roger Parry, Peter Fry, Rod Wheelans, Howard Tate
3.2 Equipment and Software	Adrian Lines	Peter Fry, Libby Smith, Mark Buckley-Sharp
3.3 Historical Archives	Adrian Lines	Ron Lines, Libby Smith, Rod Wheelans, Howard Tate

Executive Appointments: 2024/25 Page 1 of 3

3.4 Patronage patronage@thepagb.org.uk	Tony Davies	Peter Young, Judith Parry, David Gibbins
3.5 (not allocated)		
3.6 Website administrator@thepagb.org.uk	Mark Buckley-Sharp	
3.7 Recorded Lecture Service lectures@thepagb.org.uk	Peter Fry	
3.8 PAGB e-news e-news@thepagb.org.uk	Rod Wheelans	
3.9 Strategy & Policy	Daphne Hanson (*)	David Gibbins (*), Peter Young (*), Adrian Lines (*), Mark Buckley- Sharp, Libby Smith, Gordon Jenkins, Howard Tate, Roger Parry
4.1 Awards for Meritorious Service (APAGB) apagb@thepagb.org.uk	Peter Young	Daphne Hanson (*), David Gibbins (*), Rod Wheelans, Howard Tate, Roger Parry
4.2 Awards for Exceptional Service (HonPAGB)	Rod Wheelans	JS Lancaster Medal Holders on the Executive
4.3, 4.4 Awards for Photographic Merit (APM) awards@thepagb.org.uk apmonline@thepagb.org.uk	Rod Wheelans	Daphne Hanson (Secretary), Gordon Jenkins (Treasurer), Libby Smith (IT support), Patricia Platt (Archives), Jane Lines (Venues), Richard Speirs David Smith (Advisory Service)
5.1 Judges Approval judges@thepagb.org.uk	Roger Parry	Rod Wheelans, Howard Tate, Jane Lines, Paul Radden, David Gibbins
5.2 Inter-Federation Competition interfederation@thepagb.org.uk	Judith Parry	Adrian Lines, Jane Lines, Howard Tate, Gordon Jenkins, David Gibbins, Ron Lines
5.3 Inter-Club Projected Digital Image Championship pdichampionship@thepagb.org.uk	Jane Lines	Adrian Lines, Libby Smith, Gordon Jenkins, Alan Lomakin
5.4 Inter-Club Print Championship printchampionship@thepagb.org.uk	David Smith	Libby Smith, Rod Wheelans, Alan Lomakin, Paul Radden, Adrian Lines
5.5 GB Trophy and Cup gbtrophy@thepagb.org.uk gbcup@thepagb.org.uk	Paul Radden	Gordon Jenkins, David Smith, Libby Smith, Colin Williams
5.6 Masters of Print mastersofprint@thepagb.org.uk	Rod Wheelans	Gordon Jenkins, Libby Smith, Alan Lomakin
6.1 FIAP Liaison fiap@thepagb.org.uk	Howard Tate (*)	Roger Parry,
fiapbiennial@thepagb.org.uk		Adrian Lines (Biennials)
6.2 RPS Liaison	Mark Buckley-Sharp	Andy Golding
6.3 'Creative Lives' liaison	Howard Tate	

Accountants to the Alliance	Azets Holdings Ltd (Coventry office) (‡)
Honorary Counsel to the Alliance	Ross McKelvey LLB(Hons) B.L.(‡)
Storage and Transport	James Hardy (‡), Bob Hudson (‡)

In addition to those listed, PAGB activities are only possible with the help of many others acting as event volunteers, as judges or as advisors. Their involvement ranges from one occasion for one event to every occasion for multiple events. The PAGB is immensely grateful to all of them.